Football: Are you a PRO or a JOE? What you need to know in SUMMER

 

proxyOk so every year, Lines go up NOW ( actually a month ago) on Regular season NFL, NCAA football. Week 1 and MORE, Games of the year, Season win totals, Odds to win NFC, AFC championships, etc..These are MOSTLY  ignored by what I call the “JOES” the general betting public, they have no vision to look ahead of what they cant cash in today or a week from when they make a bet. The OPPOSITE is true of the”PROS” guys like me who bet to make a living.  IM always looking AHEAD to put myself in a better position to cash a bet or cash for money  after a game takes place, I don’t care if if its six month from now , if the books want to put up a line now , I will take advantage.  What kind of a bettor are you ? don’t you want to win 7% more bets or more money each season ? I guess if you only bet $100 it doesn’t matter, I bet much more, 7% is A LOT of money, it puts my kids through college!

LAST fall I bet Golden state Warriors +400 to win NBA title, and I told my clients to do the same. OF course I had some NEW clients come in right before the NBA finals and they had to lay -200.  What bet would YOU rather have ?

Same happens every year in NFL , I tell people NOW what teams to get odds on to win NFC, and AFC, and we are sitting pretty when playoffs come. SEASON win totals also make us money now  the difference between betting OVER 8.5 wins and 9 wins is substantial, over the course of season ( do you watch these games?) LOL

Betting Steelers -3 Now for week 1 in this NFL season is BETTER than laying -5.5 or 6 by Sept.  The lines that are out now will MOVE! And I will cash a bet, while there is a good chance that those who follow me in SEPT, will not. This isn’t MY FAULT, I bet smart , guys like me also bet smart, MOST DON’T, they DON’T LOOK AHEAD.

 

 

Leave a Reply

